FIFA 18 Will Include Multiple Versions of Historic Players

Ronaldinho joins the Icons lineup.

FIFA 18[2] will feature up to three unique versions of certain legendary players in FIFA Ultimate Team, EA has announced. These alternate versions will have individual ratings and be attainable through “Stories,” which highlight key points in players’ careers. For example, there will be versions of Ronaldinho, who just yesterday was confirmed as a FIFA 18 Icon, from 2002, 2004, and 2010.

Other historic players who will receive multiple variations include Pele, Ronaldo Nazario, and Thierry Henry, among others. FIFA 18 will be released worldwide on September 29 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 3, and Xbox 360. However, only the PS4, Xbox One, and PC versions will include its story mode, The Journey[3].

Those who pre-order the Ronaldo or Icon editions will get three days of early access, while EA and Origin Access subscribers can play a 10-hour trial beginning September 21. For more on this year’s FIFA installment, here are 5 features in FIFA 18 that will actually make a difference[4]. Jordan is a freelance writer for IGN.

Follow him on Twitter @jdsirani[5].


  1. ^ Jordan Sirani (
  2. ^ FIFA 18 (
  3. ^ will include its story mode, The Journey (
  4. ^ 5 features in FIFA 18 that will actually make a difference (
  5. ^ @jdsirani (

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *