How to Get Free Rewards From Just Watching a Fortnite Stream

Last Edited: September 20, 2019 at 11:37 PM

Fortnite is set to have one of its biggest crossovers yet on September 21, 2019. In honor of Batman Day, the Fortnite x Batman crossover event will be kicking off with a special livestream event. The stream will be followed by the release of special “Welcome to Gotham City” challenges, new items, map changes, and a whole lot more.

Those who tune in to the special Fortnite x Batman stream can earn a free in-game reward if they link their YouTube and Epic accounts. This guide will tell you everything you need to know about linking accounts and earning free rewards simply from watching a Fortnite stream.

If you want to take part in the Fortnite x Batman stream and earn free rewards, you’ll first need to know where you can watch the livestream. Thankfully, it won’t be hard to find, as the Fortnite x Batman livestream can be viewed on the official Fortnite YouTube page.

The stream will be taking place on September 21, 2019 at 5 am PST/8 am EST/1 pm GMT/2 pm CEST. This means that for those in the United States, it’ll be an early morning if you want to catch the stream. However, for those across the pond, you’ll be able to sleep in for a little bit before the Batman stream begins.

If you are interested in earning a free Batman themed in-game reward, you’re going to want to tune in to the Fortnite x Batman stream. Earning your free reward is as simple as connecting your Epic Games account to your YouTube account and turning on the livestream.

To connect your YouTube and Epic Games accounts, simply follow the steps below.

  • Sign in to YouTube
  • Select Accounts and then Settings
  • Choose “Connected Accounts”
  • Select Epic Games from the list
  • Sign in with your Epic Games information to connect to your YouTube account

It is also worth noting that once you select Epic Games from the list, you can also sign in with your PlayStation, Xbox, and Nintendo Switch accounts. Once you’ve got all of that squared away, simply sit back and enjoy the show. After the stream is over, your free Fortnite Batman item should appear in the game shortly.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *