COVID-19

#eWEEKchat March 9: What’s Next-Gen in Health Care IT?

On Wednesday, March 9, at 11 a.m. PST/2 p.m. EST/7 p.m. GMT, @eWEEKNews will host its 96th monthly #eWEEKChat. The topic will be “What’s Next-Gen in Health Care IT?” It will be moderated by Chris Preimesberger, eWEEK’s Editor in Chief.
Some quick fa…

All US Apple stores are open for the first time in almost a year

Enlarge / NEW YORK, June 17, 2020 – Staff workers serve customers outside an Apple store on Fifth Avenue.
Xinhua News Agency | Getty Images
For the first time in just a few days shy of a year, all Apple Store retail locations in the United States are o…

Why N95 masks are still hard to get, even though production is up

Enlarge / A machine makes respiratory masks in a family-owned medical equipment factory in north Miami, Florida, on February 15, 2021. The firm now has 30 million unsold masks because it can’t find buyers in the United States.
Chandan Khanna | AFP | Ge…

FDA authorizes J&J COVID vaccine after unanimous vote [Updated]

Enlarge / A sign at the Johnson & Johnson campus on August 26, 2019 in Irvine, California.
Getty | Mario Tama
UPDATE, February 27, 2021 7:20 pm EST: The US Food and Drug Administration on Saturday evening granted emergency use authorization for Joh…